Our Logo

The Kansas City Pagan Pride Day, Inc. logo is meant to highlight the great diversity of religious traditions that fall within the Pagan religion.  There are literally thousands of different religious symbols. The chosen religious symbols do not represent the largest denominations, nor the most important.


  • Fountain: Kansas City is known as the fountain capital of the world. Fountains often are used to symbolize beauty and represent Earth’s gift of life.
  • Colors:  There are five streams of water in various colors to represent the purpose and goals of KCPPD, Inc.

Brown – Earth: Community
Yellow – Air: Education
Red – Fire: Activism
Blue – Water:Charity
Magenta – Our connection to Spirit the freedom to practice our religious beliefs.

On the left side, top to bottom:

  • Yin/Yang:  Found in Eastern philosophies, this symbol represents balance – the polarity of all things. The black and white parts are equal, and each surrounds a dot of the opposite color, showing that there is balance and harmony within the universe’s forces. It is the balance between light and dark, a connection between two opposing forces.
  • Celtic Cross, or equal-armed cross: A sign of balance,often symbolizing the four cardinal directions/classical elements. Also similar to the Native American medicine wheel, though many Native Americans do not consider themselves Pagan.
  • Mjölnir:  In Norse mythology, the Mjölnir is the hammer of Thor, the Norse god of thunder. This symbol is often used as a symbol of creation and destruction, and it is worn by practitioners of Germanic Neopagan faiths as a symbol of thier faith.
  • Triple Goddess : The waxing, full, and waning moons are use to symbolize the Goddess as Maiden, Mother, and Crone.
  • The Eye of Horus: An ancient Egyptian symbol of protection and power from the deity Horus or Ra.
  • The heptagram:  Known as the Elven Star or Fairy Star is is treated as a sacred symbol in various modern Pagan and a witchcraft traditions. Blue Star Wicca also uses the symbol, where it is referred to as a septegram.
  • Ankh: An Egyptian symbol symbolizing eternal life. Today, many Kemetic recon groups and devotees of Isis invoke the ankh during rituals.


And the right side, top to bottom:

  • Pentacle:  The most common symbol used in Wicca or Witchcraft. Its five points symbolize Air, Fire, Water, Earth, and Spirit, in the circle of eternity.
  • Unicursal hexagram: A hexagram or six-pointed star that can be traced or drawn unicursally, in one continuous line rather than by two overlaid triangles. In Thelema, the hexagram is usually depicted with a five-petaled flower in the center symbolizing a pentacle representing the interweave of microcosmic forces with macro-cosmic forces.
  • Triskelion: A symbol used to represent a variety of triplicities in their cosmology and theology — such as earth and sky — and one of the primary symbols of Celtic Reconstructionist Paganism.
  • Spiral: An ancient symbol seen in many cultures. Modern Pagans believe it represents the continuity of the life cycle and the inter-relationship of all beings. Commonly used in goddess spirituality. Sometimes seen interposed on goddess images.
  • The “Twelve Leaves” symbol of Hellenism representing the 12 Olympian Gods.
  • Goddess:  This simplified silhouette of a paleolithic Egyptian mother Goddess is often used to symbolize feminine deity and is often used as a symbol of the Goddess movement.  Spurred by centuries of male dominated organized religion (or a supreme deity referred to by masculine pronouns i.e. “he”), some women embraced the idea of a female deity that was more in keeping with feminist beliefs and the inherent value of women.
  • The Kaballah: Sephirot meaning emanations, are the 10 attributes/emanations in Kabbalah, through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals himself and continuously creates both the physical realm and the chain of higher metaphysical realms.