Community Service Award Voting

Voting is now closed.  Join us September 8th to help us honor the winner!!

Please vote for the individual or businesses from the Kansas City area that best embraces the following ideals:

  • Community (Earth) –We are never going to be able to practice openly if we don’t know anyone else in our local Pagan communities. We need to weave networking webs in our cities, in our towns, in our rural areas. We need these webs to support one another.
  • Education (Air) – We are never going to be able to practice our spiritual paths openly if we don’t give the public accurate information about what we do and do not do.
  • Activism (Fire) – People aren’t necessarily going to go out of their way to find out what Pagans really do. We have to have the courage to act on our convictions and do what we need to do.
  • Charity (Water) – We know that what we do returns to us. We need to demonstrate this by offering compassion to our communities where it is needed. When we share our own abundance, we show that we trust the Gods to share abundance with us in return.

Each of these individuals deserve the award, but we would like you to help us choose one this year to receive the 2018 Community Service Award.

Remember that previous winners and the KCPPD Local Coordinator are not eligible for this years award.  (We want to spread the love around.)

Past Awards

We can never thank enough the individuals that donate so much of their time and talents to our community. These individuals have taught, shared, blazed new trails, spoken out for those who could not speak, and who have, in general, tried to make the world a better place. This award was created by the community as a small token of thanks to these individuals.

Barbara Criswell - Community Service Award Laurie Sherman - Community Service Award Gigi Woodman - Community Service Award Angela Krout - Community Service Award
2013 CSA Recipient
Barbara Criswell
2014 CSA Recipient
Laurie Sherman
(Urban Crone)
2015 CSA Recipient
Gigi Woodman
2016 CSA Recipient 
Angela Krout
Emily Gabbert - Community Service Award Gigi Woodman - Community Service Award
2017 CSA Recipient
Emily Gabbert
2018 CSA Recipient
Vickie Knueppel